Wilton Level One Course-Fourth Lesson: Grand Finale

For the last lesson we had to come prepared with three colored icings, a cake single or double layered covered with icing. Before class I purchased a cake storage container, my second biggest cake supply purchase!

First lesson was learning how to write with piping bags. Since the weekend before class I spent time pipe icing crabs on cupcakes, my writing didn’t look so bad.

We were asked to write out our names in icing

Since others decided to write sayings such as “Happy Birthday”, I decided to write “Congratulations”, when asked why, I announced my now fiancé and I became engaged last weekend!

Happy Planning! Excited to now to write up event planning and DIY invite posts!

20131113-141339.jpg

Leave a Reply

