First Cake Decorating Class

Took one of four Wilton Cake Decorating level one classes. Definitely gave me the foundation and confidence to start decorating. This weekend is Mother’s Day. My family is hosting a luncheon for my uncle who came to the states to visit from Peru. I wanted to make a coconut cake, but with my first lesson under my belt, I feel the challenge to decorate a cake instead. Maybe I can search for a coconut buttercream frosting? What about the actual cake? I am thinking a two layer nine inch round cake with strawberry filling in the middle? We did go over how to slice the cake in two, add the filling, and icing.

20130508-223342.jpg

One thought on “First Cake Decorating Class

Leave a Reply

